

March 10, 2021

Company Name Nissan Motor Co., Ltd.

Code No. 7201

Inquiry IR Department

(TEL 045-523-5523)

Nissan selects board of directors candidates

The Company has announced "Nissan selects board of directors candidates" as attached.

- END -

Nissan selects board of directors candidates

YOKOHAMA, Japan – Nissan Motor Co., Ltd.'s Nomination Committee this month selected candidates for the company's board of directors, which are to be proposed for appointment at the annual general meeting of shareholders to be held in June.

In addition, on March 9, the board of directors selected candidates for the position of representative executive officer, chair of the board and committee (nomination, compensation and audit) chair and members.

1. Candidates for director

(To be proposed to the annual general meeting of shareholders)

Name	Current Role	-
Yasushi Kimura	Independent outside director	Re-appointment
Jean-Dominique Senard	Director	Re-appointment
Masakazu Toyoda ¹	Independent outside director	Re-appointment
Keiko Ihara	Independent outside director	Re-appointment
Motoo Nagai	Independent outside director	Re-appointment
Bernard Delmas	Independent outside director	Re-appointment
Andrew House	Independent outside director	Re-appointment
Jenifer Rogers	Independent outside director	Re-appointment
Pierre Fleuriot	Director	Re-appointment
Makoto Uchida ²	Director Representative executive officer, president and CEO	Re-appointment
Ashwani Gupta ²	Director Representative executive officer, COO/CPO	Re-appointment
<u>Hideyuki Sakamoto</u>	Director Executive officer, executive vice president	Re-appointment

¹ To be elected as the lead independent outside director of the board at the independent outside directors meeting after the annual general meeting of shareholders.

² Candidates of representative executive officer. The proposal will be resolved at the board of directors meeting soon after the annual general meeting of shareholders.

2. Candidates for chair and vice-chair of the board of directors

Yasushi Kimura is to be appointed as chair and Jean Dominique Senard as vice-chair. The proposal will be resolved at the board of directors meeting soon after the annual general meeting of shareholders to be held in June.

3. Candidates for committee chair and members

1) Nomination Committee

Committee chair	Masakazu Toyoda
Member	Yasushi Kimura
Member	Keiko Ihara
Member	Motoo Nagai
Member	Andrew House
Member	Jean-Dominique Senard

2) Compensation Committee

Committee chair	Keiko Ihara
Member	Motoo Nagai
Member	Bernard Delmas
Member	Jenifer Rogers

3) Audit Committee

Committee chair	Motoo Nagai
Member	Yasushi Kimura
Member	Masakazu Toyoda
Member	Jenifer Rogers
Member	Pierre Fleuriot

The proposal of candidates for the committee chair and members will be resolved at the board of directors meeting to be held soon after the annual general meeting of shareholders.