[Cover]

[Document Submitted] Extraordinary Report ("Rinji-Houkokusho")

(Amended on October 5, 2020)

[Filed to] Director, Kanto Local Finance Bureau

[Date of Submission] July 6, 2020

[Company Name] Nissan Jidosha Kabushiki-Kaisha

[Company Name (in English)] NISSAN MOTOR CO., LTD.

[Position and Name of Representative] Makoto Uchida, Representative Executive Officer, President and

Chief Executive Officer

[Location of Head Office] 2, Takaracho, Kanagawa-ku, Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa

[Phone No.] (045)523-5523 (switchboard)

[Contact for Communications] Toyoyuki Sakata, Senior Manager, IR Department

[Nearest Contact] 1-1, Takashima 1-chome, Nishi-ku, Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa

[Phone No.] (045)523-5523 (switchboard)

[Contact for Communications] Toyoyuki Sakata, Senior Manager, IR Department

[Place Where Available for Public Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

Inspection 2-1, Nihonbashi Kabutocho, Chuo-ku, Tokyo

1 (Reason for Submitting)

At the 121st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company (the "Meeting") held on June 29, 2020, item for resolution was made, therefore, this document is submitted pursuant to the provisions of Article 24-5, paragraph 4 of the Financial Instruments and Exchange Act and Article 19, paragraph 2, item ix-2 of the Cabinet Office Ordinance on Disclosure of Corporate Affairs, etc.

2 [Content of Report]

(1) Date of the Meeting June 29, 2020

(2) Details of the items for resolution

Item: Election of twelve (12) Directors due to Expiration of Terms of All Directors

Election of Mr. Yasushi Kimura, Mr. Jean-Dominique Senard, Mr. Masakazu Toyoda, Ms. Keiko Ihara, Mr. Motoo Nagai, Mr. Bernard Delmas, Mr. Andrew House, Ms. Jenifer Rogers, Mr. Pierre Fleuriot, Mr. Makoto, Uchida, Mr. Ashwani Gupta and Mr. Hideyuki Sakamoto as Directors.

(3) Number of voting rights that were exercised as the manifestation of the intention of approval, disapproval or abstain for the items for resolution; requirements for approval thereof; and resolution results thereof

Item for resolution	Approval (Units)	Disapproval (Units)	Abstain (Units)	Requirement for approval	Resolution result and approval rate (%)	
Item Election of twelve (12) Directors due to Expiration of Terms of All Directors						
Yasushi Kimura	32,859,146	1,070,856	7,458	(note)	Approved	96.8
Jean-Dominique Senard	33,297,441	632,560	7,458		Approved	98.1
Masakazu Toyoda	32,835,234	1,094,768	7,458		Approved	96.8
Keiko Ihara	33,601,823	328,181	7,458		Approved	99.0
Motoo Nagai	33,372,251	557,752	7,458		Approved	98.3
Bernard Delmas	33,419,133	510,871	7,458		Approved	98.5
Andrew House	33,351,552	578,450	7,458		Approved	98.3
Jenifer Rogers	33,666,295	263,710	7,458		Approved	99.2
Pierre Fleuriot	32,951,514	978,480	7,458		Approved	97.1
Makoto Uchida	33,401,447	528,557	7,458		Approved	98.4
Ashwani Gupta	33,254,239	675,765	7,458		Approved	98.0
Hideyuki Sakamoto	33,265,411	664,593	7,458		Approved	98.0

⁽note) A majority of the approval votes of the shareholders who are entitled to exercise their voting rights and present at the meeting where the shareholders holding one third or more of the total voting rights of the shareholders who are entitled to exercise their voting rights are present.

(4) Reason for not including certain voting rights held by shareholders attending the Meeting in the number of voting rights exercised for approval or disapproval of or abstain from each matter resolved

The sum of the number of voting rights exercised up to and including the day before the meeting and the number

of voting rights held by principal shareholders whose votes had been confirmed on the day of the meeting met the approval or denial requirements for each matter to be resolved. Accordingly, the number of voting rights held by shareholders (other than principal shareholders) attending the Ordinary General Meeting and exercised for approval, disapproval or abstention have not been included.